merridia: (no. it is u.)
Quando Omni Flunkus Moritati ([personal profile] merridia) wrote2013-03-19 09:07 pm
Entry tags:

[142] Mind out of time!

Mrrr. Am in some sort of annoyance spiral tonight, so hopefully whining for a paragraph on here will be able to snap me out of it, here we go, you can just skip ahead. I am 24 years old and I still live with my family. I make 25K a year, that's pretty much all I can ever really aspire to, and the only reason it's even that much is because the wages here are silly, there's no fucking way I could actually go out and support myself on my own anywhere. I try to picture where I could possibly be in five or ten more years and draw a complete and utter blank. I peaked at age 12 or so and it basically blows. As much as I love watching movies and reading and playing video games, RP is about the only outlet I have that makes me feel like I'm NOT completely wasting my free time, and I can't even get my shit together enough to put up a damn EP once in a while. I lack all willpower, can't even force myself keep up any sort of excercise routine, instead just preferring to watch myself get more and more out of shape as the fantastic metabolism that got me through the last ten years of eating like a horse slowly gives up the ghost. And above all else, I really need to take a fucking shower but my mom just took a bath so I have to wait several hours before we have enough hot water again I will burn down everything.

Phew, okay. I'm really not even in a particularly bad mood or anything, I've got it pretty alright all things considered, I'm just annoyed. With everything. I think that helped, though.

Audience participation time!
Question 1: If I were to EP, who would you want to see? I keep trying to rally myself to write something, but it's hard to get over that 'no 1 curr' hump because I never fucking play, even when I say that I'm going to. >_> Things I can tag into are also welcome.

Question 2: What should I do in between Comic Con and Montreal this summer? Because of the way my days off ended working out, I have until August 3rd, so I have all this extra time to play around with. My family will still be around then, so spending time with them would be nice, but they'll just be bumming around San Diego, which doesn't really appeal. They're also heading to San Francisco which sounds hella fun, but not until the 27th, which is ideally around when I'd be leaving for Montreal, so that's out. Any ideas about how I could kill some time in Cali?

In conclusion,

melly: X-Factor (Default)

[personal profile] melly 2013-03-20 03:45 am (UTC)(link)
First, <333333. Quarter life crisis, I'm still going through mine. But there is light at the end of the tunnel, I promise.:x

1. Reggie. I want to finally thread with him. XD

2. Come spend some time with us? Angel and Scott will be crashing here right before SDCC, one more person isn't a big deal and I'm sure we can all think up something to do. I know Disney is a plan.
melly: X-Factor (Default)

[personal profile] melly 2013-03-20 04:19 am (UTC)(link)
OLD FAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAART

LMAOOOOO I'll tag him with Billy then, who hasn't been able to even go near them. XD

And yes, that's okay! As long as you're okay being on a couch or air mattress. We're planning on going down to SDCC together too, so that'll all work out. :D
intheenditslove: (Default)

[personal profile] intheenditslove 2013-03-20 12:52 pm (UTC)(link)
UNICORNS!!

Also, I know I complain about my job A LOT, but maybe try a bank? The starting pay isn't a lot better than what you're making now, but they've given me some pretty great raises over the years and the benefits are incredible and it's not really a terrible place to work. (Look at me sell the shit out of that.) Plus, benefit, you don't need any special courses. I have a THEATRE DEGREE and now I'm responsible for all the money ever. And if you wanted to move up further (like account managers and financial planners) the bank will give you all the training you need. And maybe you didn't want all that advice, but now that I've typed it all out, IT STAYS!
intheenditslove: (Default)

[personal profile] intheenditslove 2013-03-20 01:46 pm (UTC)(link)
All that's required for the bank is a high school diploma. :P But honestly, at this point, a theatre degree is pretty much useless. I'm only good for customer service/retail, too.
intheenditslove: (Default)

[personal profile] intheenditslove 2013-03-20 03:20 pm (UTC)(link)
Yeah, I guess I shouldn't speak for ALL banks, but RBC definitely doesn't need a college degree. I'm trying to imagine what about my job would require a degree and coming up blank. It's ridiculous for banks to ask that, because all I do is push buttons...

And play on the internet. :D
eternaldaisy: vertigo (mov: sux cox n dix)

[personal profile] eternaldaisy 2013-03-20 06:18 pm (UTC)(link)
Move to the States, come work with me and Stef. I don't have a degree, either. :D
eternaldaisy: vertigo (ides: hey you with your stars out)

[personal profile] eternaldaisy 2013-03-20 06:29 pm (UTC)(link)
DOESN'T ONE OF US HAVE TO BE PREGNANT FOR IT TO BE A SHOTGUN WEDDING
eternaldaisy: vertigo (ides: you're the reason why I'm close)

[personal profile] eternaldaisy 2013-03-20 06:46 pm (UTC)(link)
OKAY

if you bring jack whalen, we'll arrange something

i'll even carry the child
Edited 2013-03-20 18:47 (UTC)