merridia: (Default)
Quando Omni Flunkus Moritati ([personal profile] merridia) wrote2013-01-15 08:24 pm

[07] Fort Apache the Hulk!

I owe a bazillion different tags right now, but I wanted to get this up before I inevitably run out of hours in the day yet again. THEN I can retreat to my beautiful inbox.

State of the Pups: January 2013


State of Me: Alright! I'm still way slower than I'd like to be most of the time, but I'm better than I was for a long time, and with the Christmas-to-birthday stretch of family insanity done for another year, I'm really pushing to get back into a good daily RP routine. Also exercising, but psh, clearly this is more important. Basically, I feel like I'm in a good place with my play and with my roster, which was not something I could really say at all in 2012.

NDPD: With the exception of Reggie, I have no idea what anyone is getting, so... ideas welcome? Onwards!







Wanda: TOTALLY GOT LAID, WHAT. And has probably avoided him like crazy since, whoops. So that's a thing that she has absolutely not mentioned to anyone! 2012 wasn't an overly bad year for her, but it was excessively... roller-coasteresque, particularly the last six months, and she's really trying to get her shit together and try for smooth sailing in 2013. Hahaha gurl u dumb.

Upcoming: She's next to get an EP, I think. This month if I can come up with a decent NDPD gift for her, next month if not.

Valentine's Day Plot: Absolutely. Rhyming for sure, maybe something else depending on what the next month brings.







Felix: Is, as always, Felix. Will hopefully be getting Kate back soon, so that's exciting!

Upcoming: Nothing much, I'll EP him when the mood strikes. I'm long overdue for a canon rewatch, but with Jack Klugman dying Christmas Eve, I think I'll hold out for a few more weeks at least. Just browsing Tumblr tags makes my heart hurt a bit.

Valentine's Day Plot: No, but he will be speaking in rhyme all day anyway, just for the fun of it.







Madelyne: Has a bit of stuff in the works, and once that's figured out somewhat, I'll finally be ruining her life. Maybe I'll give her art supplies to channel her clonemotions. Watch this space!

Upcoming: Stuff and Things. WIll elaborate more once I actually know what the shit I'm doing.

Valentine's Day Plot: Nah, I'll be nice to her. For now~







Tracy: Sooooo she tried to kill herself on New Year's, or was at least going for it. That... that was a thing. Continues to be, actually, since I'm such a slowass on this thread and really should have foreseen this going down earlier and prepared but didn't because I am a terrible RPer, god. Basically, she got her item, found out she dies at the end of her canon, and since the vague knowledge/hope that she'd still get to end up with James eventually was about the only thing keeping her from going 'WELL, FUCK EVERYTHING', that... was the end of that. BUT it all worked out because Manda is awesome and now I have awesome asshole Erik in my inbox and Tracy is not dead for now, yay! GO TEAM.

Upcoming: Will probably stick to private threads for her until I figure out just where she's at, mentally, so gimme.

Valentine's Day Plot: Yeah, no, the goal here is for her to stop being suicidal.







Reggie: Ugh, my douchey little baby, I love him so. He's settling nicely into the Three's Company house and continues to get the hang of island living. He even got drunk at New Year's for the first time, and is mainly of the opinion now that it's no biggie. He enjoyed himself, may partake occasionally in the future, but the empty calories don't agree with him. That body is a temple, ladies. It's something I struggle a little to balance with him, his attitudes toward all the sex and drugs and shit that are around, because he's not some sheltered, naive weirdo, things just... work differently in Riverdale. He's innocent, but not in a clueless way? I don't know, I could ramble about this, but I won't, it's just something I think about.

Upcoming: May get an EP this month, because I pretty much always want to EP him. Taking it a day at a time beyond that. Ladies.

Valentine's Day Plot: ALL NICE THINGS, ALL THE TIME. He will either completely clam up by noon, or try to suck up to girls and score some dates, it'll be a grand old time.

April Fool's Day: Okay, so here's the thing. Not only is April Fool's Reggie's favourite day of the year for obvious, douchebag-related reasons, it will also happen to be his 18th birthday (thought he will not actually tell anyone this, it's a Thing) so he's going to want to plan something special. I'm thinking some sort of grand prank-o-rama that will have to be switched up on the fly to deal with/incorporate all the damn tribbles that'll be around. I'll have to think on it, input welcome.






Future: As insanely tempted as I am to bring Gambit back ASAP (you bitches), I'm just not ready yet. I'm really happy with my current roster and I've got to make sure they're all getting the love and attention they deserve before I add any more.

That should do it for this month, yes? Yes. Talk at me!
melly: X-Factor (comic: Hug attack!!)

[personal profile] melly 2013-01-16 03:51 am (UTC)(link)
WANDA/BRUCE FUCK YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

andrealyn: (xmen: FASSBENDER)

[personal profile] andrealyn 2013-01-16 04:00 am (UTC)(link)
ERIK IS THE WORST SUICIDE-TALKER-DOWN-PERSON EVER. Eveeeeer.
storybrooke: (Default)

[personal profile] storybrooke 2013-01-16 04:43 am (UTC)(link)
TEAM SMASHQUATCH~
ravenrants: (cats: LOL Cat)

[personal profile] ravenrants 2013-01-16 07:06 am (UTC)(link)
OMG - SMASHQUATCH. Is that what we're calling it. If not, CAN IT BE?
storybrooke: (Default)

[personal profile] storybrooke 2013-01-16 01:51 pm (UTC)(link)
That's what we called it back in the day when it was just a pipe dream, but now that it has become reality IT IS FATED.
storybrooke: (thunder road.)

[personal profile] storybrooke 2013-01-21 03:51 pm (UTC)(link)
BWAHAHA

He IS secretly sexy, isn't he? It just sneaks up on you until one day, BAM.
ravenrants: (comics: and now you die)

[personal profile] ravenrants 2013-01-16 07:09 am (UTC)(link)
You know I'm always front and center for a good Maddie-ruining. Which sounded so much more sane in my head.
ravenrants: (comics: phoenix fury)

[personal profile] ravenrants 2013-01-22 03:35 am (UTC)(link)
That's what makes playing them so fun! Is there anything I need to know about this oncoming life-ruining?
intheenditslove: (Default)

[personal profile] intheenditslove 2013-01-16 01:58 pm (UTC)(link)
Reggie and Kate can be nice and truthful at each other and it will be wonderful.

He's my favourite.
intheenditslove: (Default)

[personal profile] intheenditslove 2013-01-21 01:17 pm (UTC)(link)
Wonderfully and AWKWARDLY. Which is my other favourite thing, so maybe he and I have less in common than we think. XDDDD
not_acute: (X-23// Photobooth Jubilee)

[personal profile] not_acute 2013-01-16 11:28 pm (UTC)(link)
GAMBIT

GAMBIT

GAMBIT